Marie Wärme and Eva Bruun Hansen are founding members of The Wärme-Quartet.

The quartet was formed at the beginning of 1994 with the aim of documenting contemporary Nordic female composers on CD. How ever, the Wärme-Quartet has extended its repertoire, both with genre of composers as well as their nationalities.

Their first CD, “New Nordic Chamber Music”, was presented at a women’s conference “Nordic Forum” in Turku, Finland in the summer of 1994, as part of the quartet’s first Nordic concert tour. The following year, the quartet was invited to represent new Nordic chamber music at the UN’s International Women’s Conference in Beijing. In addition to numerous concerts in Scandinavia, the quartet has also performed at festivals in Italy, France and Latvia.

The Wärme-Quartet’s unusual instrumental ensemble has inspired many composers to explore the group’s wide-ranging expressive potential.

Wärme-Quartet has produced two CD’s and is represented on about ten other recordings.

Wärme-Quartet features

Eva Bruun Hansen, soprano
Hélène Navasse, flutes
Andreas Broch, cello
Marie Wärme, accordeon